Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Shawn Dockry

State Farm® Insurance Agent Shawn Dockry

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (105 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Nikita Brown

January 17, 2023

5  out of  5
"Brad and Payton were great. They helped me get a lower insurance rate as well as Payton explained everything to me and helped me better understand everything on my policy. Plus answered any questions I had. Thank you both again."

Nathan Edwards

January 14, 2023

5  out of  5
"Excellent! The staff is always friendly and they go out of their way to make sure you are taken care of and all questions are answered."

Michael Torres

January 5, 2023

5  out of  5
"Payton Gorr helped me switch from progressive and was nothing but nice to me"

Misti Wandschneider

December 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Payton is amazing to work with! Very knowledgeable and pleasant to deal with. He answered all my questions and very responsive to text messages. He will even send out reminders. I will recommend him to anyone!"

Breanna Blaha

December 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Had the absolute best time working with Payton! He helped me find the best & most affordable home & auto insurance. So happy we chose to go with him & State Farm!"

Hannah Loesch

December 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Liz has been the most helpful person, last week I got a quote that was so much cheaper then what I am paying now for insurance so I finally switched over to State Farm and I am so much happier. I don’t have to sit on hold or talk to 7 different people for one question. Thank you for all your help!"

Marcus Rude

December 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"The insurance agent Payton was super helpful on getting me a quote and examining all possibilities. He was considerate of my time and got back to me always in a timely manner. Not only was he kind, but he helped me save money! Thanks again, Peyton!"

Corey Hesser

December 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Liz Thompson was very helpful when I was looking for a homeowner's insurance policy to cover my new home. She made sure I had the correct coverage on my policy and tweaked it so that I had what I needed."

Kim Redlin

December 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Payton Gorr was so helpful with my switch to State Farm. I had been with my prior insurance for 30 years, but when they could not help me with necessary changes he stepped up. His speedy responses, multiple forms of communication, and patience were much appreciated!!!"

Maya Megiddo

December 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Spoke with Liz Thompson when I called — amazing, efficient interaction that totally made calling in for a quote more than worth the time! State Farm was half of what Geico was charging me and didn’t have to sit on hold to talk to someone. Highly recommend!"

Calista Janusz

December 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Payton was great and helped me understand the insurance I was getting!"

Candie Schmitt

December 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Payton Gorr was great super friendly and helpful in patient with all of our questions and concerns."

Crystal De Vries

November 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Payton helped me tremendously! Super nice guy and always makes sure to stay connected. Very personable!"

Greg Martin

November 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"With poor communication from my previous agent of 10 years, my auto insurance was dropped without any personal contact. Of course the paperwork telling you your insurance was dropped shows up a week after it has been dropped. What if the worst would have happened in that window of time? 6:30AM I went to the State Farm site and sent in a request for a Quote; they open at 9. Shawn called me before 7 to get it rolling. Shawn handed me over to Payton to wrap up all of the paperwork by early afternoon. In one fell swoop I have moved 4 policies today. Feeling much better knowing we can drive this Holiday weekend. Thank You Shawn and Payton."

Lisa Soquet

October 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shawn is a great agent that is very knowledgeable and gets things handled in a timely manner. I'd highly recommend him for all your insurance needs"

Seth Humeniuk

October 24, 2022

4  out of  5
"Very patient and helpful staff, Liz was especially helpful"

W M

October 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Quick and easy, great experience!!"

James Thornton

October 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jake from Statefarm was awesome and got my insurance lowered and he was super nice"

Nathan Goddard

September 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jake Romenesko was very easy to work with. It was my first time needing renters insurance and he made it very easy to receive and understand. A quick phone call is all that was needed. Thanks a ton!"

tim schuster

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"We met Payton at a community event several weeks ago. I took his card and in subsequent days sent him my prior policies. In the Next day or so Payton sent me quotes for my 2 trucks, trailer, camper, renters and an umbrella policy which I hadn’t had previously. He quoted the veh policies with max liability limits which I didn’t have either and State Farm saved us hundreds of $$$ per year! Awesome service and very quick response from this agency. I highly recommend the Shawn Dockry State Farm agency for all of your insurance needs! As a side note, I have not been compensated for this review nor am I paid actor."

Robert Clary

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Payton was the one who helped me figure out my renters insurance and was such a big help. Just want to say thank you again. I really recommend this agency."

Bree Bazile

September 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"liz was great to work with! Seemed very knowledgeable and passionate about insurance. keep up the good work"

Stephen Romanello

September 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thanks for helping me with my auto and home insurance! Love working with our team"

nicole luck

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service and saved me a lot from what I was previously paying! Easy to switch!"

Aris Crane

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matthew has been such a helpful agent to work with! I was not sure where to start with my insurance journey for my apartment, but Matthew guided me throughout the whole process… 10/10 would recommend this Office for Insurance."