Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Shawn Dockry

State Farm® Insurance Agent Shawn Dockry

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (95 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Lisa Soquet

Lisa Soquet

October 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shawn is a great agent that is very knowledgeable and gets things handled in a timely manner. I'd highly recommend him for all your insurance needs"
Profile photo of Seth Humeniuk

Seth Humeniuk

October 24, 2022

4  out of  5
"Very patient and helpful staff, Liz was especially helpful"
Profile photo of W M

W M

October 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Quick and easy, great experience!!"
Profile photo of James Thornton

James Thornton

October 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jake from Statefarm was awesome and got my insurance lowered and he was super nice"
Profile photo of Nathan Goddard

Nathan Goddard

September 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jake Romenesko was very easy to work with. It was my first time needing renters insurance and he made it very easy to receive and understand. A quick phone call is all that was needed. Thanks a ton!"
Profile photo of tim schuster

tim schuster

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"We met Payton at a community event several weeks ago. I took his card and in subsequent days sent him my prior policies. In the Next day or so Payton sent me quotes for my 2 trucks, trailer, camper, renters and an umbrella policy which I hadn’t had previously. He quoted the veh policies with max liability limits which I didn’t have either and State Farm saved us hundreds of $$$ per year! Awesome service and very quick response from this agency. I highly recommend the Shawn Dockry State Farm agency for all of your insurance needs! As a side note, I have not been compensated for this review nor am I paid actor."
Profile photo of Robert Clary

Robert Clary

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Payton was the one who helped me figure out my renters insurance and was such a big help. Just want to say thank you again. I really recommend this agency."
Profile photo of Bree Bazile

Bree Bazile

September 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"liz was great to work with! Seemed very knowledgeable and passionate about insurance. keep up the good work"
Profile photo of Stephen Romanello

Stephen Romanello

September 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thanks for helping me with my auto and home insurance! Love working with our team"
Profile photo of nicole luck

nicole luck

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service and saved me a lot from what I was previously paying! Easy to switch!"
Profile photo of Aris Crane

Aris Crane

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matthew has been such a helpful agent to work with! I was not sure where to start with my insurance journey for my apartment, but Matthew guided me throughout the whole process… 10/10 would recommend this Office for Insurance."
Profile photo of Heather Rae Heil

Heather Rae Heil

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Recent life changes required me to find a new insurance provider. At first glance, the whole process appeared to be difficult and overwhelming. Shawn and his team went above and beyond to accommodate what was best for me and made it so unbelievably EASY. I can't thank the entire team enough."
Profile photo of Peggy Bair

Peggy Bair

August 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Payton at Shawn Dockrry State Farm was Extremely Helpful , Knowledgeable, and so fun to work with on our new Home, Auto and Umbrella Policies! He was able to save us a ton of money and everything went quickly, smoothly and efficiently. Thank you Payton for making us happy new customers at Shawn Dockry State Farm in Oshkosh!"
Profile photo of sierra koch

sierra koch

August 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Payton Gorr was a pleasure to work with and was super helpful at explaining the different coverage. Highly recommend using him for your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Carl Babino

Carl Babino

July 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am extremely pleased with Payton and his attention to the details of my insurance needs!!!! The best thing was that I asked for the payments to get taken out of my account on the 5th of every month, and he said he would set it up, which is something I had to do myself with all my other monthly payments, which is never as easy as they say! Thanks again Payton for your assistance with my insurance needs for my home and cars!!!!!"
Profile photo of Shae Tonn

Shae Tonn

July 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Worked with Jake on getting my car and renters insured. Super friendly and incredibly helpful. He hooked me up with an extra policy that got me a lot of extra coverage."
Profile photo of Daniel Bartram

Daniel Bartram

April 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm insurance has offered to quote my wife and I for some time. We were happy with our previous insurer so we put it off. When Bradley Bartram finally talked us into comparing, we couldn't have been more pleased. Brad went above and beyond to give us peace of mind in knowing we were making the right move. Very pleasantly surprised at how much money Brad saved us. Thank you Bradley Bartram for a job well done."
Profile photo of Kyrie LaCombe

Kyrie LaCombe

January 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shawn Dockry and his staff are amazing! We have always gotten great rates for both our house and car insurance, and we just reviewed our policy with Mary Ellen and she got me set up with life insurance. She was so thorough when she explained everything, and made sure we understood everything. Not to mentioned she stayed with us until 7:30pm and accommodated our schedule since we work late. State Farm was also amazing when we had to file a claim on our home, and made the process stress free…. I can’t say thank you enough for all that they have done for us."
Profile photo of Anthony G

Anthony G

December 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Refreshing to see the difference in service when switching my insurance to State Farm from a less reputable insurance company. Now I understand why the name carries the weight it does. I've only been with these guys a month now. I ran into an issue with a lender due to the switch over, and these guys jumped in with both feet and dealt directly with my lender to put the issue to bed. Nice having people in your corner for the small everyday things too. That's money well spent. Highly recommend these guys! Thanks Shawn"
Profile photo of Jacob Tobin

Jacob Tobin

September 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great service and the Whole staff was awesome and very helpful!"
Profile photo of Glenn Day

Glenn Day

September 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"After having years of horrible service with other “big name” insurance companies, I finally found State Farm with Shawn Dockry. The service and value are incredible. They take the time to tailor the product to your needs. Annual review and fast follow up are the platform with this group. I learn more about my coverage at every review. No sales pressure and a comfortable environment."
Profile photo of Nancy Thomas

Nancy Thomas

June 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jake did a good job all five stars thank you."
Profile photo of Cheryle Lepinsky

Cheryle Lepinsky

June 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jake did a great job!"
Profile photo of Jake Romenesko

Jake Romenesko

June 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Shawn, Brad, and the whole crew were a pleasure to work with"
Profile photo of Danny Thao

Danny Thao

June 2, 2021

1  out of  5
"Ask me privately ill tell ya!"